SAP & SDS Team Selections


The Sutherland Sharks FC would like to thank all the players that attended the trials on Sunday. It was a great turn out with some great football from all the players  which made selections even tougher for the coaches.

Below you will find the lists for all the selected squads from SAP to SDS. If you have been selected congratulations, if you missed out this year keep playing and we look forward to seeing you on the field throughout the season.

What now...

The club will post registration days for each age group where parents will be required to come in with the player and register for the position offered.

SAP - If you are a returning SAP player then you will have to attend registration, make payment and complete gear sizing. If you are a player that has been selected for the first time then you will have to attend registration, make payment and complete sizing but before this can occur . New players must prove residency within the Sutherland Shire. The SAP coaching staff will be contact with all players with training schedules and requirements within the next few weeks.

** FNSW reguslations and SAP rules are that to play for the club you must reside within the area. This means that you live within the Sutherland Shire. The club will require proof of private residency. Parents are required to bring a printed copy of both their drivers licence and a rates bill with either parents name and address clearly stated on. PO Boxes, business addresses or rental properties do not qualify as place of residence.

SDS - Parents will be required to attend registration and sizing on the selected day as advertised. The SDS sessions will commence next year at the start of the school year and run each Monday & Friday throughout the year.

Any player that has missed out on selection can attend the Sharks Skills Academy that follows the same curriculum as our elite programs and can help to prepare players for their club season and future trials.

SDS U9, U10, U11 & U12 will be updated once the SSFA have selected their SAP squads


SDS U 8's

Hugo Keane
Max Proctor
Koby Atkins
Billy Little
Levi Kosta
Bailey Wilson
Flynn Chatterton
Joel Winning
Austin Mahchut
Roman Pettenon
Blake Spaul
Jacob Elcordi
Riley Heslehurst
Bailey Trew
Jackson Meakins
Christian Col
Noah Miladinovic
Jay Nataly
Samuel Everitt
Lachlan Redmond
Johnny Notaras
Xavier Krause
Bailey May
Lachie Schumacher
Isaac Lowe
Max Laycock


Luke Zabaras
Jordan Blacker
Jack McGee
Frankie Bradley
Dexter Ratliff
Daniel Nicolaou
Cooper Pin
Aslan Kadri
Dylan Hrcka
Mitchell Beverly


Zac Mayo
Jye Pisani
Keoni Sudarma
Riley Steadman
Jake Colbert
Luka Usalj
Zayne Vella
Rafael Rechichi
Jesse Keep
Noah Mahmoud
Michael Ofria
Oliver Sarapuu
Santi Sestak (GK)
Lachlan Byrne
Marshall Barlow
Jamie Redmond


Cameron Badger
Tavien Merlino
Matthew David
Jackson Smith
Angus O'Brien
Christian Khoury
Toby Malpas-Sands
Sterling Graves
Corey Jordan (GK)
Brock Farrow
Semion Mishkarudny
Kaelan Muslic
Jamieson Leigh
Dante Vitale
Joel Vallejo
Xavier Pettenon
Chase Atkins
Cooper Spithill
Coen Hardy


Michael Lockmer
Noah Eason
Lachlan Stamos
Luca Mellino
Jacob Eason
Christian Ilovski
Christopher Meakins
Zye Phillips
Jordan Graorski
Harry Kane
Xander Hubbard
Nicholas vargas Reyes
Finn Hanna
Luke Orsina
Jaymee Childs
Daniel Cvetkovic
Kash Brown
Zavier Manciameli (GK)
Jai Ajanovic (GK)
Banjo Clerke


Liam Sykes
Taylor Harrod
Lukas Webber
Stefan Markovski
Marcus Nacovski
Greg Kotsaldis
Anthony Knowles
Lukas Ribarevski
Jordan Murr
Johnathan Georgoudis
Hugo Cox
Max Gifford
Lucas Jackson
Peter Verbic
Hamish Maguire
Jonte Stark Harris (GK)
Ashton Moffit (GK)
Jayden Dorevski
James Perry
Byron Lynn


All GK that attended trials that do not appear on a SAP squad are invited to attend the GK Acadmey.

U11 Charlie Degnan
U11 Nicholas Benfield
U11 Joshua Chernich
U11 Riley Martin
U11 Rory Casperson
U9 Noah Violaris
U9 Tyce Hubbard
U9 Harry Fuz